The Mother Church of Trumbull

Lay Fraternity Of St. Dominic


LAY FRATERNITY OF ST. DOMINIC AT ST. THERESA CHURCHThe Lay Dominicans of St. Dominic (Third Order) has found a home in Fairfield County here at St. Theresa’s Church. They have been thriving. Named “Our Lady of Fatima,” they are currently under the St. Mary’s, New Haven chapter for its spiritual guidance.

Members of the Lay Dominicans are lay men and women who are fully incorporated members of the Order of Preachers, but live out their Dominican vocation in the world.

The life of a Lay Dominican is based on the Dominican four pillars: prayer, study, community and apostolate.  A daily life of prayer revolves around the liturgy, both daily Mass and the Liturgy of the Hours (Divine Office), which helps to sanctify the entire day.